Biblioteca Parque España

Doesn’t great design inspire a bit?
Congratulations to architect Giancarlo Mazzanti and friends on this excellent Library/Cultural Center/Museum in Santo Domingo, Colombia. Definitely check out this link to see all the images, even though you might not be able to read spanish.

Biblioteca

I would read every book if my library was like this. I would volunteer all my free time to do maintenance. I would go to the ice cream socials and listen to guest lecturers. I would never have a late fee.

library

architecture

architect plans library

Leave a Reply

